|Type:||Transport for London
The original entrance to the station was a separate Leslie Green type building, though unique in that it was single storey with the ticket hall in the basement. There was also a subway connection through to the main line station. However the building was damaged in the Second World War and the current entrance was opened in 1943. The original building was demolished in 1971.
|A Bakerloo Line train arrives|
|Southbound platform view|
|Great Central tiling|
|Platform view with a train in|